PDA

View Full Version : Stress and selling your car

Matt P
02-07-2005, 01:33 AM
I know I've been pretty quiet around here for a while, and upon thinking about writing this post I realized it almost sounds like a cry for help. Maybe not for help, but at least for sanity. Basically, I am asking 'Am I the only one who gets this way, or is this normal'? Ok.. I'll get to the E34 related part...

In a nutshell; My life for the last few months has been on the verge of all consuming/overwhelming (working zany hours to finish big game for Xbox, wife out with major knee surgery, child out with surgery, every non-working, awake monent spent caring for child + infant), and out of that, I have been driving my M5 to work and back for almost 2 months straight (I've was unable to arrange for someone to drive me across the DFW metro area to BMS to retrieve my 535i).

Instead of enjoying the drive (and hitting the S-curve past the east end of hwy-190 @ 60+) I find myself really, seriously, considering just selling the M5 Touring, without any plans or ideas for its replacement. Not just for a fleeting moment, but for the last couple weeks its been on my mind continously.

So my question is: have any of you gone through a similar time where there is no joy in BMW-ville, and did it change when things lightened up?

Thanks for any perspective,
seriously,
-Matt P

Paul in NZ
02-07-2005, 01:42 AM
matt,seriously you cannot make such desicions at a time like this....at a time when i am out ofcontrol at my work i find myself thinking the opposite,buying another car...why?... to exert some control on my out of control life!Of course that would mean the 535 would have to go...

Phil Sanderson
02-07-2005, 02:50 AM
...So my question is: have any of you gone through a similar time where there is no joy in BMW-ville, and did it change when things lightened up?