PDA

View Full Version : calling all NY/NJ/CT people: interest in a tech session?

Jason
11-19-2004, 09:51 AM
I'm not sure how many of you are members of the NY chapter of the CCA but I just got the monthly letter and there was an advertisement in it for a independent in Mt. Vernon, NY called Euromeccanica (no affliliation) who allows owners to come in and work on their cars and/or learn from a pro how to do some of the work themselves... anyway, this was very appealing to me since i could stand to learn a thing or two. so i called to see if it would be possible to bring the car in on a weekend, unfortunately it isnt. HOWEVER, the owner was a pretty nice guy and suggested that if there was enough interest he would be happy to have a tech session on a sat. covering some of the problems that we all have w/ these cars. I'm sure a nominal fee would be involved, but I'm just trying to gage interest in something like this. to see if its worth pursuing. Since i'm no pro, I found the idea of getting some guidance from one pretty appealing and thought that some others here might appreciate it too. so let me know and i'll see what i can do.
J

Jason
11-22-2004, 10:03 AM