PDA

View Full Version : A little bit about TCD.

TCD
08-02-2004, 06:21 PM
Hey Guys,

Here is some background on TCD. We are Todd DeHate and John Sweeney. We are both BMW nuts that really enjoy huge HP. I have owned 15 or so BMWs two of which were e34s. A 1989 525i and 1993 525iT. I am not a newbie to this board or the group who posts on it. I posted with this group 4 years ago when everyone posted at Roadfly and I posted on the old version of this board and I have previously posted on this board.

We are NOT some big company spamming this board in search of sales of clear lenses. Do not even think for a second that we can sell enough turbo kits to justify the amount of time we have spent developing them in the past two years. We have developed and are now selling these kits because we love these cars and the results the turbo kits have on these cars. I can bore someone to death with my enthusiasm. Just ask anyone who has been stuck on the phone with me or ridden or driven one of our cars.

We are a real company, Incorporated, licensed etc. We do bring the absolutely best product to market that we think fellow enthusiast can afford. We do take attacks personally because we love our product and are proud of its production! But we also accept criticism and do appreciate suggestions because we are not the "end all" of turbo kit production.

Our kits are always a work in progress. We hope to always make them better as we find ways or learn new things or have them brought to our attention. I post results like dyno numbers and ¼ mile times, etc because I am excited about them and like to share them with fellow enthusiasts.

I hope you guys get to know us better so we are looked upon as enthusiasts who have something to offer rather than a company spamming their goods on your board.

Thanks,
Todd DeHate

George M
08-02-2004, 06:53 PM
I am sorry we got off on the wrong foot the other day. I wish you well with your company and association with the fine people on this board.