PDA

View Full Version : Where do you buy BMW Parts?

th3_blur
07-11-2008, 11:57 AM
Bavarian Autosport (bavauto.com) seems to have a pretty expansive selection. Where do you get new things for your BMW?

525i winter driver
07-11-2008, 12:09 PM
Bavarian Autosport (bavauto.com) seems to have a pretty expansive selection. Where do you get new things for your BMW?
BMA Auto Parts www.bmaparts.com (http://www.bmaparts.com) and PelicanParts www.pelicanparts.com (http://www.pelicanparts.com) are my 2 faves. eluka888 on ebay is pretty good for a few things

glen-sj
07-11-2008, 01:03 PM
I've been buying it from BMA for about 10 years now.

LunatiC
07-11-2008, 06:24 PM
BMA here, and sometimes eBay (eluka888 and others)

bubba966
07-11-2008, 06:47 PM
Pelican parts for non dealer-only parts. www.mileoneparts.com for the dealer-only parts.

Zeuk in Oz
07-11-2008, 07:25 PM
BMA - the service is second to none.

Ross
07-11-2008, 07:29 PM
A surprising amount of stuff isn't priced too badly at the dealer if you can get a small discount. BMW club members or frequent customer/shade tree mechanic/enthusiasts are granted something on the order of 10 -20% off. Usually it's in stock and always gauranteed to be OE.
autohausaz, pelican, bma, europarts direct are other online sources.
e-bay is a crap shoot I'm unwilling to make.
The tax savings are sometimes substantial if ordering across state borders from the out of town online folks.
Make friends with your local dealar parts man, mine has been a big help more than once.

shogun
07-11-2008, 07:54 PM
I have one dealer in Germany and www.autohausaz.com

Sometimes the dealer is even cheaper or has same price like Autohaus or other online shops, on other parts like O2 sensors, distributors etc. Autohaus is way cheaper. I also consider exchange rates $<>EURO, so the way of purchasing changes depending on exchange rates.

attack eagle
07-11-2008, 08:27 PM