PDA

View Full Version : best match to bilstien sports

Tiger
02-12-2008, 09:23 AM
Eibach is good. I have it myself. Vogtland is good by other people. Stay away from BavAuto Springs. M-tech springs is the most comfortable ride... dealer or bmaparts.com

Buy new spring pads when you do the job or you will regret it.

Tiger
02-12-2008, 09:53 AM
Somebody just installed Vogtland springs... look down on the forum list.

andyhundley
02-12-2008, 11:55 AM
hey i am in the market for springs/shocks and i was curious which spring would be the best match to bilstien sports? i was thinking about eibach springs but since i am new to e34's and i only know about barvarian autosport besides the dealer to get parts. i also need to know what hardwear to get like upper strut mounts ect thanks

andyhundley
02-12-2008, 12:06 PM
how much do vogtland springs cost and how much drop do they have? and where can i get them

Barney Paull-Edwards
02-12-2008, 02:53 PM
I'm on the market for new springs/shocks as well. I'm planning to put Bilstein sports and H&R springs. Any pros/cons to H&R?
thankx
After 5 different sets I have come to the conclusion that, in Uk and probably US road conditions, fast road use, the best real world combination is Billy`s and Eibach.The only springs that held up in a primative overload test, farm vehicle overloaded for three months, were Eibach, H&R second best but all other makes either gave up,settled or broke, and that includes a "purple" set. Not conclusive but what is? My car runs them and will not bottom out on speed bumps despite being 40mm lower,job done.Who needs adjustables when companies spend a fortune on R&D, unless they are Koni`s with wear adjustment.

healtoeit
02-12-2008, 05:23 PM
I'm on the market for new springs/shocks as well. I'm planning to put Bilstein sports and H&R springs. Any pros/cons to H&R?
thankx

Blitzkrieg Bob
02-12-2008, 06:12 PM
I have Eibachs in my 525, and they are pretty good in drop and in ride.