PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on a cars

Anton CH.
12-09-2007, 03:31 PM
I am getting an itch to buy a new (to me car). Here are some choices that I narrowed it down to:

06 Subaru STI
04+ Acura TL
04+ MB E320 or E320D

Opinions?

Right now I am dailing my e34, my commute is about 92miles a day. I put in so much money/time/blood into my e34 (has full suspension setup, 4 piston brakes, turbo, etc). Since I don't have space for two cars, I am really not sure how the e34 fits in this picture as I really don't want to part with it.

Nick.Hay
12-09-2007, 03:42 PM
Merc is like joining the dark side... so no.

I have little experience with Acura... But aren't they basically a Honda. Nice cars... but no.

STIs are interesting, but common as dog-****. Going to Japanese after European is going to be a bit of a shock... so no.

KEEP THE E34... She sounds like a beast!! Or get a 3 series!! Stay with the roundel!! :D

Anton CH.
12-09-2007, 03:45 PM
Merc is like joining the dark side... so no.

I have little experience with Acura... But aren't they basically a Honda. Nice cars... but no.

STIs are interesting, but common as dog-****. Going to Japanese after European is going to be a bit of a shock... so no.

KEEP THE E34... She sounds like a beast!! Or get a 3 series!! Stay with the roundel!! :D

What turned me away from the newer bimmers is the interior. Its too simple and plasticy. The e34 interior is better. So no to the new bimmer.

I drove a c-class for about a week and I was really impressed by it. The ergonomics were great. I actually started to like the drive by wire system.

we_call_him_doher
12-10-2007, 04:37 AM
How about an Audi? In my opinion VW/Audi have some of the best made and designed interiors that you can get at that price range. A slightly used S4 shouldn't leave you wanting for power either :D

BMWDriver
12-10-2007, 07:06 AM
Better yet, move closer to work... if you get to walking distance you don't need a car and keep the e34 :)

swenpro