PDA

View Full Version : OT: well i got hired today :)

markus
08-09-2007, 04:36 PM
looks lie im now a nissan technician. time to put in my 2 weeks.

Macv
08-09-2007, 05:05 PM
Wooo Congratz!!

markus
08-09-2007, 05:14 PM
yep offered me the job right on the spot. hopefully can do my 5-speed conversion sooner now. do they make a lightweight flywheel for a 530i or o?

RobPatt
08-09-2007, 05:21 PM
....ain't yo daddy's Datsun anymore sonny... :D

Chris'91'525i
08-09-2007, 05:52 PM
Congrats....Congrats!!!!!!

I admire anyone that can stick it out as a auto tech.. Your a young buck though !

Twirled a wrench for 10 years as a pro....Between full time work, side work and work on my various projects.
Made hella good $$ .
You got to know your limits though, burn out is for real....

Hard to believe, but made the most $$ working at a Chevron gas station. I got everything over 5 book hours a day, and averaged 9 book hours a day per year.
Only benefits were late 1980's cash though :D . Thank you god for an honest boss too !

GoldenOne
08-09-2007, 07:36 PM
congratz!! now dont get fired ;)

takumidrift30
08-10-2007, 02:37 AM
Cheers mate! Goodluck and have fun at work!

Omega
08-10-2007, 02:43 AM
Well done Mark. All the best with the new job.

So how long before a Nissan turbo make it onto the BMW :-)

filip00
08-10-2007, 03:13 AM
that's great, congratulations!

markus
08-10-2007, 09:21 AM
thanks guys i really apprciate it. im starting off at a good rate and benefit and probly a raise after 90 days,