PDA

View Full Version : Its official - I am a college graduate

Jon K
05-26-2007, 01:39 AM
Well I graduated a week ago actually but between running around, working on cars, and etc., I forgot to realize what just happened! Last saturday was my graduation from college -- I now have a bachellors of science for Management of Information Systems. No job lined up, but sort of not in any rush either. The sooner I get a job, the sooner my spending habits get craaaazy.

So yeah, I am done. Thanks for everyones help through the past few years!

Jon

E34 530
05-26-2007, 01:54 AM
Three years left plus masters :(

Congratulations Jon

BigKriss
05-26-2007, 04:10 AM
Congratulations!!!!! What did you learn from your degree and what job do you hope to get from it? Edit: and how much did the course cost you in fees?

johnnyturbo2002
05-26-2007, 06:06 AM
Well done, now you just need to get another degree, and a masters and then go for the underpaid teaching job! oh wait, that was me...sorry just projecting :-)
Best of luck!

ThoreauHD
05-26-2007, 07:09 AM
Congratulations Jon. Your degree will help you quite a bit. I started in IT with a biology/chemistry degree. Of course IT degrees didn't exist when I was your age, but that's another matter..

gale
05-26-2007, 07:10 AM
Congratulations! That's one of life's major milestones. It took me 7 years to finish a 4 year degree, after Nixon pulled the troups out of Viet Nam to get re-elected, my sense of urgency faded -- gee, never thought I'd miss Nixon ;) Yes, I am older than dirt.

Fetch
05-26-2007, 08:10 AM
I've got 2 years left, congrats Jon

Robin-535im
05-26-2007, 08:55 AM
Good work Jon. That's sounds like a very flexible degree given the ubiquity of computer systems. Take your time finding a job if you can - I hear that in general it takes a month per $10k of salary to find a job.

Jon K
05-26-2007, 09:40 AM
Thanks all!