PDA

View Full Version : 1994 Bmw 530i 171,000

Green Bimmer
01-16-2007, 04:23 PM
Joe here in Orlando
BMW 530I 171,000

I am looking to sell my car. I can't afford the repairs because I am a full time college student. The car does have some transmission problems, I just had the brakes and rotors changed for a cost over $500 dollars, had up control arms bushings installed on driver and passenger side. The vehicle runs good and body is in good condition. Can someone tell me what would be a good asking price for this car? Do you think this car would sell well on Ebay?

Alexlind123
01-16-2007, 05:15 PM
Why would you pay $500 for a brake job?

John in CT
01-16-2007, 05:53 PM
well, if you disclose the car need some transmission work, and you really should or bad Karma could ruin your day, the car ain't worth too much, I'm thinkin' about what you paid for the brake job, a little more to the right guy. Just my 0.02 USD

Sorry I couldn't be more positive,

John in CT
1995 525i 5 speed

Green Bimmer
01-16-2007, 05:57 PM
Why would you pay $500 for a brake job?

I replaced front and rear rotors, replaced the old brakes with Pagid dics both front and rear each rotor cost $55 for parts.

Green Bimmer
01-16-2007, 06:02 PM
well, if you disclose the car need some transmission work, and you really should or bad Karma could ruin your day, the car ain't worth too much, I'm thinkin' about what you paid for the brake job, a little more to the right guy. Just my 0.02 USD

Sorry I couldn't be more positive,

John in CT
1995 525i 5 speed

Guest this was the wrong place to ask. Thanks A LOT!!

Dave M
01-16-2007, 06:18 PM
Guest this was the wrong place to ask. Thanks A LOT!!