PDA

View Full Version : e34 Swaybar ?"s ...HELP

shelbyz4u2nv
12-30-2006, 02:57 PM
Hey guys, just wanted to say i LOVE these cars and everything about them. I'm a tech for Volvo and i must say that these old school bimmers out perform new technology any day of the week...who wants a COMPUTER to drive the car...anyways i have a question

it's been bothering me ever since i bought her. the sway bars installed in my 95' 540i 6 are royal blue in color, are 3 way adjustable front and rear and have blue poly mounts...i can't seem to find any bars that match this description...here is a pic of the front bar...any info would be great
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m158/Shelbyzt2/swaybar.jpg

Also ive been doing research and still dont beleive that this is stock ride hight, struts are factory and no markings on the springs...? was there an option from the factory to get the sport suspension, seats, ect without it being a true "SPORT"? i know those are rare....Thanx guys

FRONT
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m158/Shelbyzt2/front.jpg

REAR
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m158/Shelbyzt2/rear.jpg

Kalevera
12-30-2006, 04:12 PM
The later style Racing Dynamics? I think it says the same on the bushing.

Car definitely looks lowered from stock. What are the rear struts? The sport interior is stock for any manual transmission 540 model year '95 car.

GoldenOne
12-30-2006, 05:34 PM
thats more then likely racing dynamics as i just bought a bar from them thats that color lol

Jehu
12-30-2006, 05:50 PM
I thought RD too at first and yes these cars did have a "Sport" lowered suspension;Vehicle information
VIN long WBAHE5328SGA64425
Type code HE53
Type 540I (USA)
Dev. series E34 ()
Line 5
Body type LIM
Steering LL
Door count 4
Engine M60/2
Cubical capacity 4.00
Power 210
Transmision HECK
Gearbox MECH
Colour OXFORDGRUEN METALLIC (324)
Upholstery LEDER BISON US/PERGAMENT (L3PE)
Prod. date 1994-12-13

Order options
No. Description
214 AUTOMATIC STABILITY CONTROL+TRACTION