PDA

View Full Version : Noo Bee with questions....

TheMissile
09-27-2006, 07:42 AM
Ok I may be a newbie for this site but as I'm on my 3'rd E34 maybe you'll cut me some slack ? Hmmm I thought not, so down to business.....see signature for details.....

QUESTION - Will fixing the speed sensor also fix the issue with my OBC average consumption readout ?
BACKGROUND - My OBC is messing up - it shows most of the data EXCEPT the average consumption (1 and 2) it just shows --.- ever since I hit the S/R button when I first got the car. Also the 'range' is alll messed up - stays on 690km for ever then slowly comes down as tank empties. I have "unlocked" the OBC and fiddled with code 20 to no avail. Is this related to my intermittent speedo issue ? I was a good newbie and have searched extensively so I know I should a) check the wiring to the sensor and b) probably change the sensor in the rear diff. OK. We'll see if I have the patience to do that myself BUT....is it also likely it fix my OBC problem ? PS I have also searched the OBC archives and not seen anyone with my particular problem.

QUESTION - My OBC doesnt "LOCK" again - what is the exact procedure ?
HISTORY - From this site I got a list of the codes and unlocked the OBC, BUT the LOCK procedure doesnt seem to work. When I hit the f/c button top left it just marks 'FREI' again.

QUESTION - Where the heck is the RELAY for the front wipers located ? I pulled all the relays in the front left box (one after the other) and my wipers still worked (well sort of worked, as that is the problem - 2 x internmittent and 1 x fast !!!)