PDA

View Full Version : Newbie saying hello!

tombilljack
08-15-2006, 02:07 PM
Hi all, just a quick line to say hello.

I am relatively new to the world of E34`s, starting with a 1991 520i SE (24v) then rapidly moving on to a 1989 535i SE (auto).

Never being entirely happy with an automatic I was delighted when I happened accross my current 535i SE with a 5 speed box. A complete e-bay bargain at £260! I still have the auto, dont really know what to do with it. Probably use it for spares.

My current car is pretty standard except for the M5 style wheels, steering wheel and the white indicator type deal at the front. It also has a bit of dodgy `M` badging on it which I will remove when I can be bothered.

Anyway, like I said, just saying hello and may I take this opportunity to add what a great site this is.

Cheers, Andy.

granit_silber
08-15-2006, 02:18 PM
Hi all, just a quick line to say hello.

I am relatively new to the world of E34`s, starting with a 1991 520i SE (24v) then rapidly moving on to a 1989 535i SE (auto).

Never being entirely happy with an automatic I was delighted when I happened accross my current 535i SE with a 5 speed box. A complete e-bay bargain at £260! I still have the auto, dont really know what to do with it. Probably use it for spares.

My current car is pretty standard except for the M5 style wheels, steering wheel and the white indicator type deal at the front. It also has a bit of dodgy `M` badging on it which I will remove when I can be bothered.

Anyway, like I said, just saying hello and may I take this opportunity to add what a great site this is.

Cheers, Andy.
Welcome!
-ashley

bbig119
08-15-2006, 02:39 PM
Nice looking ride, more pictures please!

Welcome too.

nizmainiac
08-15-2006, 02:44 PM
welcome, andy

Michael999
08-15-2006, 03:27 PM
welcome :)

nice bargain by the way!

Macv
08-15-2006, 03:47 PM
Using the other for spares probably makes it a little depressed... :( You should convert it to a 6 speed manual.

Jehu