PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm a newbie......

shuriken
06-07-2006, 04:08 AM
I guy's new to this site, in fact been on it all of about 1 hr! Lots of info and what looks like a good bunch of folk here too.
I have a E34 on an E plate (UK '88) 140,000 miles and is lowered and has 18" rims, ansd an interior from a 540i, better seats and wood inlay on panels, everything else is standard.
Main transport is my Kawasaki ZX9r Ninja but had this Beemer for 4 years and love it. Does everything I need it too. First rust hole in seal but not bad for an 18 yr old car!
Hope to join in on some of the threads.:D

Espen
06-07-2006, 04:16 AM
Welcome to the board"

Do you have any pictures of your car? What model is it? (520,525,535 etc)

BigKriss
06-07-2006, 04:26 AM
Welcome aboard!

shuriken
06-07-2006, 04:32 AM
I guy's new to this site, in fact been on it all of about 1 hr! Lots of info and what looks like a good bunch of folk here too.
I have a E34 on an E plate (UK '88) 140,000 miles and is lowered and has 18" rims, ansd an interior from a 540i, better seats and wood inlay on panels, everything else is standard.
Main transport is my Kawasaki ZX9r Ninja but had this Beemer for 4 years and love it. Does everything I need it too. First rust hole in seal but not bad for an 18 yr old car!
Hope to join in on some of the threads.:D

Thanks for the kind words guys. Pics I'll have to find.... or take some will be easier. It's a 535i SE in Dolphin Grey.

Been looking at some of the posts on tyres and wheels as I have real bad judder from front (balancing yes but this is BAD at 50ish mph) and excessive tyre wear all round. Do I need to go the camber adjuster route or is something else simpler and more affordable? Should have posted a seperate question me think......

BigKriss
06-07-2006, 04:37 AM