PDA

View Full Version : Getting out of the buisiness...

BlueM60
05-21-2006, 09:43 AM
After exactly a year of being a BMW technician, I turned in my 30 days notice Fri. Im just not happy at alll and I dont like hating going to work. The warranty pay sucks and my hourly pay isnt that great to start with. Theres too much stress/ bullsh*t in the this buisiness to put up with for the money. I still bleed blue and wihte and love my E34 but need to find something different. Im 24 with no family and unmarried, any ideas guys on a new career?

-Ben

Derek A.
05-21-2006, 09:51 AM
Without a degree, techical certifications or experience its going to be tough to find something that is not more blue collarish.

I don't care if your a brain surgeon, a ditch digger or a BMW tech. Work is going to be stressful, full of bs and a general pain in the ass at times. They don't call it work for nothing !

my .02 cents worth :)

s_ribbens
05-21-2006, 10:06 AM
I don't care if your a brain surgeon, a ditch digger or a BMW tech. Work is going to be stressful, full of bs and a general pain in the ass at times. They don't call it work for nothing !

Very true. However, certain instances, no matter how frustrating and difficult, can be far more tollerable and even satisfying while others can irritate you to no end.

BlueM60
05-21-2006, 10:06 AM
I agree, Derek, I do have a technical degree for automotive tech. but thats it. Theres got to be something better out there. I love working on my Bimmers as a hobby, but I dont see it as a career anymore.

BlueM60
05-21-2006, 10:07 AM
S is defintely right, there not enough money in this world to make it worth being miserable constantly, IDF rather take a pay cut for happiness.

kyleN20
05-21-2006, 10:09 AM