PDA

View Full Version : WOT: Anyone Know Taxes

dacoyote
04-13-2006, 04:19 PM
Most specificly fed and Ohio state / local for a gerneral partnership... Fed is via 1065 with K1's... but I cannot find anything for state.... or local....

Gayle
04-13-2006, 04:50 PM
Why don't you PM ScottH? He is a tax accountant. Given the date, I doubt he is reading much here.

My theory in general is--file an extension. Think about it later.:)

If you really get desperate, message me with your question. I don't do taxes but I work in a firm that does and I may be able to get an answer for you.

liquidtiger720
04-13-2006, 05:43 PM
I feel good that I did my own taxes and sent them in this year. :)

PeterInSTL
04-13-2006, 07:01 PM
I am actually a tax accountant. Feel free to ask me any specific questions and I will try my best to answer. What local in Ohio? For Ohio I believe you will have to look at the Pass-Through Entity Tax. There are some special rules. Also for Ohio Depends on residency status of partners. See forms IT-1140 & IT 4708, Reading the instructions may hel pas well.

http://tax.ohio.gov/channels/other/ohio_taxes.stm

You are right about Fed.

Jon K
04-13-2006, 07:17 PM
PM scott... he goes ~$90/hr ;)

wingman
04-13-2006, 10:57 PM
yeah I know taxes. They are, apart from death, the only certainty in life...:(

Tiger
04-14-2006, 05:10 AM
Business TurboTax makes it very easy for you... It is well worth the money.

dacoyote
04-14-2006, 05:17 AM
I am actually a tax accountant. Feel free to ask me any specific questions and I will try my best to answer. ....

You are right about Fed.

So... 5 hours last night... and here is what I go

2x Schedule K-1 (One For Each Partner) To Give the Partner
1x Fed 1065 with Schedule A, B and K For IRS
2x Schedule K-1 (One For Each Partner) For IRS
2x K1 Cover Letters (One For Each Partner) To Give the Partner
1x Ohio IT1140 for Ohio
1x Ohio IT1140 Summary For Ohio
2x Schedule K-1 (One For Each Partner) For Ohio