PDA

View Full Version : Picture of ride

JustinM
03-19-2004, 07:37 PM
Can some explain how to post an image from my desktop to an attachment on anew thread...I like to show you guys my ride...Sorry i'm a little new to the whole forum and posting a pic is tricky

Dirty.Deeds
03-19-2004, 07:46 PM
I don't know how to do it but Deke posted some pics of my car for me.If you find out can you email me at Dirty.deeds@talk21.com :D

JustinM
03-19-2004, 07:53 PM
someone eventually has to know how to do this...i don't understand how to do it with a url..I can do it in an email but that is easy ....

talltorontoguy
03-19-2004, 09:09 PM
Can some explain how to post an image from my desktop to an attachment on anew thread...I like to show you guys my ride...Sorry i'm a little new to the whole forum and posting a pic is tricky

Here's how to attach files (including pictures) to your post.

1. Click on create new thread, reply, or quick reply

2. Scroll down below the text editing window to "additional options" section.

3. Click on button titled "manage attachments". An upload management window will appear

4. Click on "browse" button. A window will appear. Navigate to the directory where the attachment to be uploaded resides on your computer.

5. Double click on the picture to select it. Alternatively click once on the file name and subsequently on the "open" button in the bottom right corner. The path and name of the file selected should show up in the space to the left of the browse button.

6. Make sure your picture conforms to board's rules of type (bmp doc gif jpe jpeg jpg pdf png psd txt zip) and size (presently maximum 39kb).

[You can resize pictures to be smaller in windows, or "zip" files using the free winzip program (www.winzip.com) to make other types smaller]

7. Confirm you've selected the right attachment (not the pic from the time you had one too many and the boys used lipstick to..... )