PDA

View Full Version : BG Fuel Induction Service

athflying79
02-27-2006, 04:36 PM
After reading the many posts on differing injection/combustion chamber cleaning methods, I decided to go for the BG cleaning. I found a place that does it locally and can align my front end after I swapped mosts the links out.

My question is...is $109 a reasonable price and should I make them aware of the fact the 4hp tranny doesn't like to be revved in park or neutral. I'm not sure of the actual procedure for the service, so I don't know if it's a concern or not. I am a service manager at a Powersports dealership and no one can stand the guy that comes in that wants his unit fixed this way because the internet said so. The place does not specialize in BMW's though, so they probably don't know the first thing about them.

Blitzkrieg Bob
02-27-2006, 04:57 PM
Then drive the car around the neighborhood and fog them all out with the plumes of smoke from the cleaning.

Great fun for a drunken weekend

632 Regal
02-27-2006, 05:02 PM
Hahaha...
Then drive the car around the neighborhood and fog them all out with the plumes of smoke from the cleaning.

Great fun for a drunken weekend

You can do it yourself, sounds a lot safer to me.

athflying79
02-27-2006, 05:27 PM
I have no problem doing it myself, but after digging through what seemed like thousands of posts about sea foam, cylinder lubrication, plugged cats, cleen or creem....my head hurt. My car definitely pings now and then...I'm sure it's overdue for some attention, but the last thing I want to do is take some life out of the engine by doing something bad.

It seemed to be the consenus of those that actually work on these for a living that the BG products were the best and they have the proper equipment to get the stuff in equal amounts to each cylinder. I can't find BG products being sold to end consumers...otherwise I would do it in a heartbeat.

Kalevera
02-27-2006, 05:34 PM