again."
The gentleman replied, "Oh, I haven't told my family
yet. I just sit
around and listen to the conversations. I've changed
my will three times!"
==================================
Two elderly gentlemen from a retirement center, were
sitting on a bench
under a tree when one turns to the other and says . .
. "Slim, I'm 83
years old now and I'm just full of aches and pains. I
know you're about
my age. How do you feel?"
Slim says, "I feel just like a newborn baby."
"Really!? Like a new-born baby!?"
"Yep. No hair, no teeth, and I think I just wet my
pants.

========================

Hospital regulations require a wheelchair for patients
being discharged.
However, while working as a student nurse, I found one
elderly
gentleman -- already dressed and sitting on the bed
with a suitcase at
his feet -- who insisted he didn't need my help to
leave the hospital.
After a chat about rules being rules, he reluctantly
let me wheel him to
the elevator. On the way down I asked him if his wife
was meeting him.
"I don't know," he said. "She's still upstairs in the
bathroom changing
out of her hospital gown."

dacoyote
12-29-2005, 11:00 AM
France has neither winter nor summer nor morals. Apart from these drawbacks it is a fine country. France has usually been governed by prostitutes." Mark Twain.

"I would rather have a German division in front of me than a French one behind me." General George S. Patton.

"Going to war without France is like going deer hunting without your accordion." Norman Schwartzkopf.

"We can stand here like the French, or we can do something about it." Marge Simpson.

"As far as I'm concerned, war always means failure." Jacques Chirac.

"As far as France is concerned, you're right." Rush Limbaugh.

"The only time France wants us to go to war is when the German Army is sitting in Paris sipping coffee." Regis Philbin.