PDA

View Full Version : Spinning

t_marat
12-27-2005, 01:10 AM
I saw a video posted a while back showing a man being ran over by his own spinning car. Here is an article about that:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/4552062.stm

genphreak
12-27-2005, 03:55 AM
I saw a video posted a while back showing a man being ran over by his own spinning car. Here is an article about that:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/4552062.stmInteresting stuff. :D No 'Don't try this at home' stuff like CNN would put on it... :) I better fashion up a full lock and throttle lock for my e34 and see!

I wonder how long their centre bearings last spinning throughout the Soweto nights...

Mewsy
12-27-2005, 04:40 AM
I'm a Paramedic in Western Australia, and I once had to pick up a guy who got run over by his own 4WD. He was trying to pull out a tree stump with a rope attached to his front bumper, car in reverse. It was an auto trans, and he had the throttle lock on it when he got out to check the rope. The rope snapped and he got knocked over by the open door and run over. No damage to him, but the car proceeded to run through two fences before stopping against another tree!!!!

genphreak
12-27-2005, 04:53 AM