PDA

View Full Version : supercharging question

bullyd
12-17-2005, 07:48 PM
as you may know from previous threads im planning on blowing my m30 535 but need to keep the price as low as poss, ive since been offered a few 'chargers and need some advice,
eaton m45
eaton m90
wade ro34
will i be able to run any of these with every thing else stock (other than the carbonfibre cold air induction kit and cat back 'zorst ive already fitted) or what will i need to upgrade? the m45 seems a little small but is very cheap :D :D like i say im new to forced induction and the order ive listed the 'chargers in is price low to high so for those in the know i would apprieciate your input, thanx in advance, daemon

Kalevera
12-17-2005, 11:20 PM
I'm hardly an expert, but I don't think you'll be able to *usefully* run any of them with everything else "stock". You'll at least need improved fuel delivery components, and likely some sort of intercooler or water injection to keep the car from pinging.

Jon will have more to say.

best, whit

Martin in Bellevue
12-18-2005, 12:10 AM
I think the mount fabrication and availability is the first issue with supacharging the m30. I do not know of any mount for the m30 available commercially. The crank pulley will also be fun.
Do you have a resource for these parts?

BigKriss
12-18-2005, 02:58 AM
seach is your friend

http://www.kolumbus.fi/mikko.veikkanen/

http://users.tpg.com.au/schrick/528i%20Super%20charger.htm

bullyd
12-18-2005, 03:28 AM
I think the mount fabrication and availability is the first issue with supacharging the m30. I do not know of any mount for the m30 available commercially. The crank pulley will also be fun.
Do you have a resource for these parts?

i have a few mates in the fabrication industry and i work for a motor factors so i have a whole catalogue of pulleys to choose from:D all i needed to know was :-
1. which charger was best
2. would the m45 be big enough
3. what other bits id need to get