PDA

View Full Version : OT, ipod nano question? I got my wife a nano to go along with

Bill R.
11-10-2005, 09:33 AM
the nikon for her birthday and i'm new to these things.. Is there any easy way to transfer mp3 music from my hard drive to the itunes library.. Its all albums in separate folders that i converted to mp3 a long time ago.. So far the only way i have been able to do it is to click on each album folder one at a time and drag it over to the itunes...Is there any way to do the whole group at once? Using the import command on itunes it won't recognize these files but dragging them over one folder at a time it does... Thanks ,
Also does anybody know who makes the best nano adapter to put it into the e46 keeping the steering wheel controls working?

Jon K
11-10-2005, 10:09 AM
the nikon for her birthday and i'm new to these things.. Is there any easy way to transfer mp3 music from my hard drive to the itunes library.. Its all albums in separate folders that i converted to mp3 a long time ago.. So far the only way i have been able to do it is to click on each album folder one at a time and drag it over to the itunes...Is there any way to do the whole group at once? Using the import command on itunes it won't recognize these files but dragging them over one folder at a time it does... Thanks ,
Also does anybody know who makes the best nano adapter to put it into the e46 keeping the steering wheel controls working?
Bill,

Sorry I can't be of much help but for what its worth iTunes is VERY buggy. I had the joy of setting it up for my sister and my girlfriend just recently. There's no easy drag-drop feature. That's why I went with a PC based media player. Careful with the Nano, there seems to be a recall on the scroll wheel "sinking" in. Good luck.

Jr ///M5
11-10-2005, 05:21 PM