PDA

View Full Version : Goodbye 525...

Dan in NZ
03-02-2004, 05:14 PM
The time has come. With what I've spent on this car in the 6 months I've owned it, and now a leaking heater core and power steering, as a 19y/o law student I just can't afford to keep it. I know whatever cheap reliable car I replace it with just won't be close to the drive I got in the e34. It's going to be an emotional parting, but all good things must come to an end, thanks for all your help guys.

Dan

Brian C.
03-02-2004, 05:49 PM
Come on Dan, hang in there! Although I absolutely do sympathise with how you feel. These cars are great, but they do nickle and dime you into dispare sometimes. Maybe you could get a cheepo daily driver to just get around in and work on the E34 until it's PERFECT! ;)

Anyway, I hope you the best, and visit us from time to time!
Brian C.

mikey535im
03-02-2004, 06:02 PM
The time has come. With what I've spent on this car in the 6 months I've owned it, and now a leaking heater core and power steering, as a 19y/o law student I just can't afford to keep it. I know whatever cheap reliable car I replace it with just won't be close to the drive I got in the e34. It's going to be an emotional parting, but all good things must come to an end, thanks for all your help guys.

Dan
Any fellow New Zealanders that are Mechanically inclinded to assist you with this heater core problem Dan? Although I haven't had the privelidge to have replaced my own , research indicates that the parts are not that pricey yet it's the labor that will drain finances quickly.It is labor intensive and with a co-worker it becomes more enjoyable and everybody learns.Hope all goes well for you and you reconsider keeping it. Don't think as much of how you will miss your E34 as how much your e34 will miss you!They do become part of the family don't they?
Mike ;)

ryan roopnarine
03-02-2004, 06:17 PM