PDA

View Full Version : OT:Graduated, many gifts, need destination for free flight

DanDombrowski
08-08-2005, 07:37 PM
So this past weekend I graduated from the University of Florida with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Only took me 4 years too. This means 2 things:

1 - I need to finally return that modified allen wrench for the rear differential I borrowed from Ryan

2- My dad has offered me a free round trip ticket to anywhere Southwest Airlines flies, as he has many many frequent flier miles built up from his job. I have from now until Sunday off until I start my new job at Pratt & Whitney, but I have to be in Tampa on Saturday for my GFs birthday. So basically, I have a 2 or 3 day vacation to anywhere southwest flies.

I was thinking either a 2 day surfing trip to Cali, go to see the Grand Canyon, or New York. Any ideas for a short trip, or should I just save it for when I've built up vacation time from work?

mattyb
08-08-2005, 07:41 PM
congratulations!

Brian C.
08-08-2005, 07:49 PM
:p

An Official U of F grad huh? Well, congratulations on a successful 4 years, although I think I might of had a bit more stuff jammed in my noggin during my stay in G'ville. I still proudly, though mostly drunkenly, wear my favorite t-shirt that states, (front) The University of Florida (back) The best 6 or 7 years of your life! :p

I'm thinkin' Vegas baby, Vegas! No where else will you find more stuff to do, more babes (Mandalay Bay!!) to look at (sans G/F) and all within a few miles? And 2-3 days is usually about all you can take too. If you stick to the .25ct draw poker machines, you can have a ton of fun for a long time and drink all night for free.

The Grand Canyon would be my #2, but you can do that with the G/F some other time.

Good Luck!

Brian C.

Jr ///M5
08-08-2005, 08:03 PM
Congrats on the M.E. Degree! You could use the frequent flyer miles to fly to Chicago for the Midwest Summer Meet this weekend! =)

Jr

ryan roopnarine
08-08-2005, 08:22 PM
huh