GO FISHING, use SLABSAUCE Fishing Attractant
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Big Six Engine upgrades

Default Big Six Engine upgrades

Hello.

Owner of 1989 535i, I like it alot. I am a tech for Aston Jag and want to know more about this era in BMW cars. I would like to modify the big six with either 2 turbos or a super charger. Also tweek the suspension, upgrade trans, and LS Diff. Pretty much everything possible to give my 5 series its ultimate unquie look and hand craftsmanship.

Well I am new to the forum and am willing to help anyone.

I am looking for great resources for used parts, replacement parts, tech knowledge, and support.

thanks alot,

Scott

I think you came to the right place! Good luck
    Lowered with blue h&r(?) springs, Bilsteins, tint, 19# design 3 injectors, Dual Magnaflow
    southwest WA

supercharger will be more difficult. a twin turbo setup has been done, google "Alpina b-10 Bi-Turbo" it was a from the factory m30 engine tweaked with two garrett t-25 turbos for minimal lag. for big HP gains and such, check out turbocharging dynamics' kit, it's good for about 400+ hp.

resources: www.bmwe34.net
    parts: BMA Autoparts (google for contact info, but CALL them)
    tech knowledge: you've come to the right place
    support: hell yeah we support you, just post pictures, and make sure to fill out your info.

Quote Originally Posted by Alexlind123
    You're my hero.

Give them time and their universal should be a good fit.

www.ststurbo.com

I'm actually pro-supercharger, but this new setup and concept seems pretty awesome in terms of heat, lag and plumbing issues.

Quote Originally Posted by SnakeyesTx
    Give them time and their universal should be a good fit.

www.ststurbo.com

I'm actually pro-supercharger, but this new setup and concept seems pretty awesome in terms of heat, lag and plumbing issues.