GO FISHING, use SLABSAUCE Fishing Attractant
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So I finally decided to say Hello again...

Default So I finally decided to say Hello again...

Hello to all! I've been a professional lurker for quite some time now (think circa 2002), way back when we had that old style board. Most probably won't remember but I had posted some in early '04 but then when the new board came out and there was that transition period I kinda fell outta the loop. Been frequenting this site off and on though since, checking what's new and stuff, and most definitely the search function has become a great ally - this site (and its contributors of course) have been such an awesome help to me in my DIY adventures. I guess part of the reasons for never posting was because everytime I had a question it would be answered by a simple search! But alas being a fly on the wall has its disadvantages of never being able to contribute or jump into any discussions, so here I am!

I'm from Hawaii, currently here now, but I was in LA the past couple years - probably will be going back to SoCal after the summer. It's funny, the Hamann HM2 rims I had (one's in the pic) I was selling in LA and almost sold them to to a guy without even realizing it was Whit Lowell from this board! (At the time I hadn't checked the site for some time and later found that he had posted my rims for sale here). Thanks Whit by the way! I thought your name looked familiar