GO FISHING, use SLABSAUCE Fishing Attractant

Thread: Attn. Javier-Shogun, Trans Program rehash.

Default Attn. Javier-Shogun, Trans Program rehash.

Thanks for reading my post guys I appreciate your help.

I'm not very good at communicating on this forum, but I'm going to try and do my best.

This is my story. You remember that I ultimately had to put in a new alternator--which my mechanic installed for me. Well, 2 days ago I got the classic "trans program" message and my car went into limp mode. At that time, I was unaware of this "trans program issue". So, I checked the stomp code and got recieved "battery--DME". I figured with the alternator issue, and the previous owner's habbits, that I should probably replace the battery. So, I did.

Now--this is the reason I am writing this thread--After reading all the archives on this issue.--When my car went into limp mode, I started to experience a power drain. I could not find "power drain with limp mode" in any of the other threads.

So, naturally--being an idiot, and a novice, I figured it was the battery. Last night, however, this "trans program" event happened again. I again experienced not only limp mode, but also power drain.

My question, then, is this. Before I run through all the classic stuff surrounding this common issue, Should I be experiencing power drain with limp mode? Is this a sign that something is wrong between the new alternator and the new battery--(BTW--this problem<trans program> did not occur until I got a new alternator installed, although you'll remember that I was experiencing power loss)----or is it more likely, just one of the classic problems-i.e. speed sensor, tps link, trans board solder, etc.?

Thank you for your help. I hate to be the boy who cried wolf.

Stephen

O.K., let's start this before I go to bed because here in Japan it is already 02.00AM, and then someone can take over:
    The limp mode can come from the power drain but not the other way round.