GO FISHING, use SLABSAUCE Fishing Attractant
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: engine change?

Default engine change please help? pleeeaaasse

hi to all!!! tread from a desperate newbie:- i have recently bought an e34 520ise (m20) body work was mint and she sits on deep-dish 17s that look the bomb,needless to say i got a really good deal on her as at about 3500rpm the crank rumbles like a stadium of people stomping to 'Queens' 'we will rock you'. im not a rich man but have always wanted an e34 as my e28 was starting to bore me (ive gone as far as i can with her,shes a full M5 rep inc interior see pic). i am a keen home mechanic with a comprehensive tool box, i have been told that i can fit a 2.5 m20 lump straight in mine as long as i just plug in the corresponding ecu without changing the entire loom, does anyone know how true this is or even if a larger lump can be fitted without the dreaded loom change? also anyone know of a good, cheap, compatible engine for sale in the east anglia area of the uk? thanks in advance for everyones answers/suggestions.
    Last edited by bullyd; 08-20-2005 at 09:16 PM.

anyone know who i could mail about my problem? im kinda desperate here!

Welcome!

Give it a day or so; the european clique -- the only people who know what to do with those tiny engines -- will probably have something to say...

best, whit

thanx lowell, im just impatient thats all, id love a 3.5 or 4 litre, but theres no way i could afford to pay someone to wire it up or run it when petrol over here costs nearly £5 a gallon, good forum though on our ukbased bmw forum its all about 3series and theres very little activity from one day to the next, ill wait......

jus bringin it back to the top to hopefully get noticed,

Quote Originally Posted by bullyd