PDA

View Full Version : Big Six Engine upgrades

aston_jag_tech
07-15-2006, 01:27 AM
Hello.

Owner of 1989 535i, I like it alot. I am a tech for Aston Jag and want to know more about this era in BMW cars. I would like to modify the big six with either 2 turbos or a super charger. Also tweek the suspension, upgrade trans, and LS Diff. Pretty much everything possible to give my 5 series its ultimate unquie look and hand craftsmanship.

Well I am new to the forum and am willing to help anyone.

I am looking for great resources for used parts, replacement parts, tech knowledge, and support.

thanks alot,

Scott

Alexlind123
07-15-2006, 01:58 AM
I think you came to the right place! Good luck :)

angrypancake
07-15-2006, 02:03 AM
supercharger will be more difficult. a twin turbo setup has been done, google "Alpina b-10 Bi-Turbo" it was a from the factory m30 engine tweaked with two garrett t-25 turbos for minimal lag. for big HP gains and such, check out turbocharging dynamics' kit, it's good for about 400+ hp.

resources: www.bmwe34.net
parts: BMA Autoparts (google for contact info, but CALL them)
tech knowledge: you've come to the right place
support: hell yeah we support you, just post pictures, and make sure to fill out your info.

SnakeyesTx
07-15-2006, 02:31 AM
Give them time and their universal should be a good fit.

www.ststurbo.com

I'm actually pro-supercharger, but this new setup and concept seems pretty awesome in terms of heat, lag and plumbing issues.

genphreak
07-15-2006, 06:06 AM
Give them time and their universal should be a good fit.

www.ststurbo.com (http://www.ststurbo.com)