PDA

View Full Version : Once again e34 alarm connector, need help

alikom
04-05-2005, 01:45 AM
I reseantly got 1992 525iX touring e34. I want to install a keyless. I am new to BMWs and do not know much of it. Many people in the various forums says, that
1992 e34 must have previred factory alarm connector. Some people says it is
under the rear seat on passangers side near battery, some sais it is near GM
and relay module. I searched under the dash (with removed glovebox) and under
rear seat. No results. BTW under rear seat just next to GM and Reley module
there are two connectors, one is 12 pin , with four emty pin holes, another
is eght pin connector. Under the dash there is one free connector, but it is
8 pin one. Could someone help me with how to find that damn connector?
(some pics of it or some clue). During one week somebody twice opened my
hood and I definetley want to install the alarm.

Javier
04-05-2005, 08:13 AM
plugged into a 12 pin black connector X13025 below RH side of rear seat.

Pin assignments are:

1 Red/Gray: F47 fuse hot at all times
2 Violet/White: F18 fuse Hot in accy, run and start
3 Brown/Orange: Ground (Ground post X490)
4 Brown/Gray/Yellow: Driver's door (0V open)
5 Brown/Blue/Yellow: Passenger's door (0V open)
6 Brown/Violet/Yellow: Rear doors (0V open)
7 Black/Blue: Anti-theft horn
9 White/Red/Yellow: General Module pin 7
10 Blue/Red/Yellow: General Module pin 16
11 Red/White: Trunk lid switch (12V open)

As you may see, location is not exactly what you said, but wire colors should help you identify the plug, as door signals are wired as stated. Also you can test with a meter pin voltage behavior according to signal identification.

Anti-theft horn is the same one used by OBC, connected at X372, 2 pins gray connector at rear RH side of engine compartment.

Not sure what GM signals are for, but guess they are keyless related (actuator over GM Central locking).

Javier

alikom
04-05-2005, 09:34 AM